If YOU CAN LAUGH, YOU CAN SING! IF YOU CAN SING, YOU CAN HEAL!

What an exciting year this will be!  Sing For Your Soul is evolving into Harmonies of Healing-Embracing a wider scope of possibilities!  Many healings happening thru the natural use of the Human Voice.  Many new venues opening up and I am ready, willing able to release ALL that no longer serves me!  Following is a letter I sent a friend about the importance of release…particularly in the form of forgiveness-

For me, applying the Truth principles that I have learned thru Unity, Self Help books, my own therapy etc were put to use only on an “At-Need” basis. I share my story so others don’t have to take the same path. This is what I know:

Singing-Breathing Deep and making noise as I exhale came first. To do it naturally takes me out of my head and into my body which is the # 1 most important piece of peace. As I sing or do yoga or paint or anything creative really, I allow my natural state of peace to be predominant. Singing is my favorite road to relaxation because it connects the breath to the body.

THEN-it’s in that place of relaxation that ALL MY STUFF comes up to heal! THAT”S when I hear things like “You don’t really want to relax now do you?” and “Do you really believe all of that stuff you spout?” Sometimes era ugliness comes up when I’m the most at peace! Oh God, how odd?!!

Now comes the Forgiveness work. I use the Ho’oponopono technique.  That is the ancient Hawaiian philosophy of forgiveness.  Check out http://www.hooponopono for the specifics.

My favorite tool tho in one that I call that the primal purge!  Excavating old toxic wounds from the body where they live physically!  What a Holy Shift!  After every purge, miracles happen which allows me to do the work weaver I need to.  I look forward those miracles.  They are tangible!  Another miracle is the intuition that strengthens as my core dumps out what no longer serves me!  Awesome answers to complex questions come easily after I purge!

I know you know that joy and peace are not a destination. They are a choice every minute of everyday. When I proclaim “I choose peace!” and want to cry…THAT’s when I know it’s time to sing, to relax my body and then to forgive…again!

Blessings my friends!

Leave a Reply

