If YOU CAN LAUGH, YOU CAN SING! IF YOU CAN SING, YOU CAN HEAL!

Angel with Singing Bowl

Last year in January I was in Key West. I go there every year, or try to.  This trip was odd, for no better description. Things were not “normal” whatever that means and I felt out of sorts.  I felt like I was not allowed to give of myself the way I love to.  I was determined to make the best of it.

I was on the platform/stage on one side, a small group of children were on the other, away of me and the singing bowls. NO adults were around.  No problem.  They were keeping to themselves and having fun and weren’t bothering me at all…until…a precious little girl, maybe all of 2 years old, picked up a bowl striker, looked me in the eye and dropped it into the bowl.

It hit the center of my 16″ G bowl just perfectly to break it clean through.  I breathed.  I checked my reaction.  I wanted to yell at the little girl…why? She didn’t do it on purpose.  I wanted to yell at someone!  I sat with it for awhile and prayed.  “This is a Break Through.” I heard in my prayer.  I breathed some more.

At the workshop, 1 of the participants told me she is a stained glass artist and offered to take the bowl and make me something from it. I didn’t know what else to do with a big broken bowl so I released it.

A few months later I heard from Vesta Denning, the artist.  She sent this glorious piece.  The only part of the bowl used is the bowl itself that I…the angel, is holding.  (It looks like me, doesn’t it.)

It has taken me a while to make this available, but I wanted to share this with all of you so you can enjoy it like I do!  Blessings

Leave a Reply

