Just another WordPress.com site

Wedding Anniversary

14 years

14 years of wedded Bliss!

Tomorrow is our 14th Wedding Anniversary. In April I blogged about our engagement.  October 11th we married at Unity Church of Peace in South Bend Indiana. Rev Annie Tremble was our minister.  My mom sang. My sister sang. I sang. We all sang!

Bryan Edington opened on the guitar with mom singing lead on The Rose as my sister and my stepson walked down. She joined mom in harmony for the second verse.

The third verse, that beautiful high harmony that bring it home was sung by me! Microphone hidden in my flowers, on my daddy’s arm floating down the aisle “When the night has been too lonely and the road has been too long…”

Mary Ann my stepmom read a Cheyenne prayer, Dada read from the Profit, Kristen sang Bread’s “If.” Mom sang a song I wrote “To Love Someone.” Her question months before was “How can I sing that in public? I cry every time!” She came every week to my voice studio and we worked until she was almost sick of the song and she did it that day very well!

When planning the recessional I reminded Phil that as an frequent wedding singer myself I often sang “When I’m 64” by the Beatles. My husband quoted the first line “When I get older. losing my hair…” Honey, that’s a sick joke!

“Ok then, how about “Zip-a-dee Do Da?” I asked. Phil replied “Only if we use Kazoos!”

The pianist gave us a flowing overture and all of us on stage took Kazoos out and played them all the way out of the sanctuary! The response we got more of was “That was so much fun we want to see it again!”  Thus began our live together as husband and wife. We had lived together for 6 years already. the wedding just seemed to deepen our relationship.

I married my best friend. We are polite to one another. I believe we truly respect one another. I love this man more now than even last week! It grows as we do. God Bless a Great relationship! Thank you my husband for being who you are. I love you. Happy Anniversary!

Comments on: "Wedding Anniversary" (2)

  1. What a wonderful wedding to add to what sounds like was already a great relationship! I hope you are all doing well now (2012). I’m just learning about you as I am wondering around your site after reading the Key West garden info on your programs about to happen there. I’m doing the final stage of moving from Haddonfield, NJ to Cudjoe Key after being in the Keys off and on for several years. I won’t get back to the Keys until after next week; I hope you’ll come again. I becoming aware of the healing aspects of singing through my singing teacher who was working with me to improve my lung capacity. I think in my normal life I just barely breath at all. I’ve been suffering from Chronic fatigue syndrome or something similar for several years. Nothing seems to make much difference (Vitamin B12 is helping) but singing helps me breath deeper and I believe that is really makes a difference! I love singing in my almost empty house and my house in the Keys is great for music and will be used for more house concerts. Let me know if you are ever coming back to the Keys. It is great how much you are enjoying your life and sharing your gifts.

    • Thank you Joy and nice to meet you! Have you looked at my website? I have many items that will help not only your breathing but will enhance all parts of your life. As we sing from our core, we become more centered. As we become more centered, we recognize that peace is “Who We Are.” Everything then, that i less than peaceful in our world comes up to heal. As we practice releasing old BS (belief systems) from the same breath that we sing with, healing happens on soooooo many levels!

Leave a Reply

